Male Hawks hand out season awards

Pembina Valley Hawks Trent Penner, Hayden Couling, Campbell Ens, Dylan Meilum, Roux Bazin and Jacob Carels pose for a photo at the awards night. (supplied photo)

Share Adjust Comment Print

The Pembina Valley Hawks AAA Midget team held their awards banquet recently.

Trent Penner – Winkler – Most Improved Player
Hayden Couling – Pilot Mound – Top Defensive Forward
Campbell Ens – Carman – Defenceman of the Year, Play-Off MVP
Dylan Meilum – Morden – Unsung Hero
Roux Bazin – Treherne – Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Top Scorer
Jacob Carels – Bruxelles – Coach’s Choice

Jeff Andrews and Jeremy Winslow of Morden along with assistant coach Brendan Edie made their AAA Midget Hawks debut this season and managed to get the boys into the postseason.

The Hawks finished the regular season in 7th place in the 13-team Manitoba Midget AAA Hockey League with a 24-18 record before losing to the Yellowhead Chiefs in the first round of playoffs.